dat’s diary

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hitchhiking in Saigon, Vietnam

with one comment

Yesterday around 12:15am I was walking home feeling a bit tired. At the intersection of Ton That Tung and Bui Thi Xuan, I saw a young man on an electric bike and asked if he could give me a lift. After a brief moment of hesitation he said yes (understandably so as Saigon by night is filled w/ unscrupulous characters, a subject for another post). I hopped on and he rode me to Bui Thi Xuan and Cong Quynh, where he had to turn left and I right. I hopped off and thanked him as he disappeared into the night.

Written by bluekite2000

March 29, 2012 at 4:16 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey, is this site still active? I’m living in Hoi An, moving to HCMC next week. I run a travel marketing business, would love to meet you if you’re in HCMC. Please let me know, email provided here.

    Matt

    April 20, 2013 at 1:17 pm


Leave a Reply

